Meet the Partnership

By statute, ICMHP is comprised of each child-serving state agency, 25 experts representing a broad range of experiences, such as community mental health, children and family advocates, early childhood, education, health, substance abuse, violence prevention, and juvenile justice. Appointed Partnership members come together on a quarterly basis to review and move our work forward – See Upcoming Meetings. Appointed members also make up the Executive Committee, which provides leadership and oversight of Partnership operations and committees.

Partnership Members

Our appointed members collaborate with the public to design and drive the work that we do.

heather alderman

Illinois Children’s Healthcare Foundation

Jeff Aranowski

Illinois State Board of Education

Executive Committee

Lisa Betz

Illinois Department of Human Services, Division of Mental Health

Executive Committee

Christina Bruhn

Aurora University School of Social Work

Colleen Cicchetti

Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Executive Committee

School-Age Policies and Practices Committee, Co-Chair

Betsy Clarke

Juvenile Justice Initiative

Wendy Cohen

Illinois Office of the Attorney General

Ray Connor

Mental Health America of Illinois

Executive Committee

Representative William Q. Davis

State Representative

Reshma Desai

Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority

Senator Donald DeWitte

State Senator

Andrea Durbin

Illinois Collaboration on Youth

Karen Freel

Illinois Association for Infant Mental Health

Executive Committee

Early Childhood Committee, Co-Chair

Carol Gall

Sarah’s Inn

Advocacy Committee, Co-Chair

Executive Committee

Gaylord Gieseke

Illinois Childhood Trauma Coalition

Executive Committee

Early Childhood Committee, Co-Chair

Eugene Griffin

Immediate Past ICMHP Chair

Debbie Humphrey

Association of Community Mental Health Authorities of  Illinois

Alexa James

NAMI Chicago

Jennifer Jaworski

Illinois Department of Juvenile Justice

Executive Committee

Nneka Jones tapia

Chicago Beyond

Shannon Lightner

Illinois Department of Public Health

Executive Committee

Kimberly Mann

Department of Child and Family Services

Executive Committee

Ginger meyer

SIU School of Medicine

Jennie Pinkwater

Illinois Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics

Quinn Rallins

Justice, Equity, and Opportunity (JEO) Initiative

Carla Marquez ripley

Your Story Counseling

Joel Rubin

National Association of Social Workers, Illinois Chapter

Mary Satchwell

Illinois School Psychologists Association

Senator Dave Syverson

State Senator

Senator Ram Villivalam

State Senator

Sameer Vohra

SIU School of Medicine

ICMHP Interim Chair

Representative David Welter

State Representative

Marlita White

Chicago Department of Public Health

Representative Patrick Windhorst

State Representative

Paula Wolff

Illinois Justice Project

Executive Committee

225 E. Chicago Ave.
Box 153
Chicago, Illinois 60611
| 312-227-8124